American Council of Engineering Companies of Oregon

Board of Directors


ACEC Oregon’s new board of directors took the oath of office during the ACEC Fiesta & All Committee dinner on May 25, 2016. Karen Tatman, Quincy Engineering, is the council’s second woman president in its 60-year history. Terms of office commence July 1st. 


Pictured above, from left: Vice President Tim Blackwood, Hart Crowser, Inc.; Vice President Jason Tell, WSP|Parsons Brinckerhoff; Regional Vice President Larry Fox, OBEC Consulting Engineers; Vice President Mike Meyer, Cornforth Consultants, Inc.; President Elect Mike Reed, GRI; President Karen Tatman, Quincy Engineering, Inc.; Immediate Past President Jay Lyman, David Evans and Associates, Inc.; and Secretary/Treasurer Ron Vandehey, Miller Consulting Engineers. Not pictured: Vice President Tony Roos, Kittelson & Associates, Inc.


2016 - 2017 Board of Directors 
Terms of office commence July 1 (to coincide with the beginning of each new fiscal year).

PRESIDENT
Karen Tatman, P.E. 
Quincy Engineering, Inc. 
200 Hawthorne Avenue SE, Suite E-530
Salem, OR 97301-4996
phone (503) 763-9995
karent@quincyeng.com




PRESIDENT-ELECT 
Mike Reed, P.E., G.E. 
GRI 
9750 SW Nimbus Avenue
Beaverton, OR 97008
phone (503) 641-DIRT (3478)
mreed@gri.com



IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Jay Lyman, P.E.
David Evans and Associates, Inc. 

2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, OR 97201-8009
phone (503) 223-6663
jgl@deainc.com



SECRETARY/TREASURER
Ron Vandehey, P.E., S.E. 
Miller Consulting Engineers
9570 SW Barbur Blvd., Suite 100
Portland, OR  97219
phone (503) 246-1250
ron@miller-se.com


VICE PRESIDENT
Tim Blackwood, P.E., G.E., C.E.G. (1st two-year term, 2015-2017)
Hart Crowser, Inc.
810 SW Gemini Drive
Beaverton, OR 97008-7123
phone (503) 620-7284
tim.blackwood@hartcrowser.com



VICE PRESIDENT
Mike Meyer, P.E. (2nd two-year term, 2015-2017)
Cornforth Consultants, Inc. 
4 Lincoln, Suite 111
10250 SW Greenburg Road
Portland, OR 97223-5460
phone (503) 452-1100
mmeyer@cornforthconsultants.com



VICE PRESIDENT
Tony Roos, P.E. (1st two-year term, 2015-2017)
Kittelson & Associates, Inc. 
610 SW Alder Street, Suite 700
Portland, OR 97205-3608
phone (503) 228-5230
troos@kittelson.com


VICE PRESIDENT
Jason Tell (1st two-year term, 2016-2018)
WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff
851 SW Sixth Avenue, Suite 1600
Portland, OR  97204
phone (503) 274-8772
tellja@pbworld.com




REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT
Larry Fox, P.E. (1st two-year term, 2016-2018)
OBEC Consulting Engineers
920 Country Club Road, Suite 100B
Eugene, OR 97401-6024
phone (541) 683-6090
lfox@obec.com


_____________________________________________________________________

OTHER (NON-BOARD) LEADERSHIP POSITIONS OF NOTE


NATIONAL DIRECTOR
(represents ACEC Oregon at ACEC National meetings)
Troy Bowers, P.E.
Murray, Smith & Associates, Inc.

121 SW Salmon Street, Suite 900
Portland, OR 97204-2919
phone (503) 225-9010
bowerst@msa-ep.com




ACEC NATIONAL VICE CHAIR 2016-2018
(serves on ACEC National Executive Committee, aka ExComm)
Mary Erchul, P.E.
Ghirardelli Associates
9241 Irvine Blvd., Suite 150
Irvine, CA  92618
phone (949) 305-2980
merchul@ghirardelliassoc.com